Skip to content

Goodbyes Suck

1 July 2010

Today I had to say goodbye to one of my best friends in New England; it was a sad day. When we met four years ago, we were both friendless, jobless, and new to New Hampshire.  Those first weeks in New Hampshire we really difficult. I was incessantly looking for job, and no one would even interview me. Jeremy and I had just left college, where we had been surrounded by people and places we’d known for years. New Hampshire was so different from Arkansas (where we were living). I may have been a tad bit depressed. Then Elizabeth and I met through our husbands, who were both getting Math PhD’s at UNH. Eventually, we both got jobs and settled into living free the New Hampshire way.

We have had so much fun over the last four years: beach days, shopping, coffee dates and lots of shared meals . One of of our favorite places has always been The Green Bean.  While everything I’ve tried at The Green Bean has been good, my favorite thing to get is the bean burrito. This is yet another excellent Exeter, NH eatery.

IMG_3054  249

Today we met to say our last goodbye (or see you later) because Elizabeth moved away today to North Carolina.

IMG_3063

Best of luck friend.

In other news, I’ve been diligently working on a self hosted site. It’s been a bit more difficult than I thought it would be, but I’ll be moving soon. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

