Skip to content

Back on Track

1 July 2010

Wow June was a whirlwind month for me. I got a new job and quit my old one. I helped good friends pack up and move away. Somehow I managed to go to lots of celebrations and parties but not a lot of work outs. This month I need to get back on track. Not only is the way I’ve been living lately ridiculous and unhealthy, but I’ve also packed on a few unwanted and unneeded pounds. At 5’3 even a little extra weight looks like a lot of extra weight.

At the end of this month, Jeremy and I are flying to MO to see his siblings and to celebrate his grandpa’s 90th birthday. It’s going to be such a great time, but I need to shape up before we get there.

Goals for the month:

  1. Get back into running some. Since the last 5K I haven’t run at all. I’d like to get back to running 2 – 3 miles a few times a week.
  2. SPIN! I plan to take advantage of the classes I couldn’t really get to during the school year.
  3. Hanging out with Jeremy more, which leads to things like walking, hiking, tennis playing. 102_0311
  4. Eat better. This one will be the easier one now that there are less parties going on and salads/fresh fruit are cheap and in abundance.

I need to go from Point A to Point B. 

Happy July!

IMG_2486

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

