Skip to content

If You Give a Mouse a Cracker. . .

30 June 2010

Around 7:30 last night, I decided I needed to get started on my summer reading list. It was a nice night and Jeremy and I drove out to Barnes and Noble. IMG_3041

I love B&N or really any place that sells books.  My co-workers gave me a gift card to B&N, so I picked up two of the books on my list American Psycho and Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  My list this summer is as usual sizable; we’ll see how far I get. Here is my reading list:

Breakfast at Tiffany’s Capote
The Mocking Jay (release date Aug. 24; will be read in one day) Collins
American Psycho Ellis
Eat, Pray, Love Gilbert
The Unbearable Lightness of Being Kundera
Lonesome Dove (huge book) McMurtry
1984 (surprisingly I’ve never read it) Orwell
The Prince of Mist Zafron

I’ve started American Psycho. I’m a bit nervous as it’s supposed to have a lot of violence and my imagination tends to be a little uncontrollable.
When we got back last night, Jeremy saw a mouse in the kitchen. I am not opposed to mice who live outside. I am not opposed to them when I invade their territory, for example when I’m camping, but they are not welcome in my surroundings. Jeremy tried to convince me that the mouse had a British accent and looked something like this:

He did not have much luck convincing me however. There are seemingly a lot of books for children written about mice;I think I could come up with 1o on my own.

Since I wasn’t going in the kitchen Jeremy had to go in to make us a late night snack. Neva-Betta crackers and Cabot Garlic and Chive cheddar.

IMG_3053

IMG_3052

Back to reading for me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 June 2010 11:18 am

    great summer reading list! I need to make my own. There are a bunch of books I’d like to get through in the next few months.

  2. 1 July 2010 8:51 am

    Great job on going Veganish for the month.

Leave a Reply

