Skip to content

Detox Needed Here

26 June 2010

The last few days have been nothing but party after party, restaurant after restaurant, glass after glass of things other than water; between ending my job and friends moving away needing to visit their favorite spots before they leave it has been crazy. But today is a day of mostly clean eating – there is a very important soccer match at 2:30 where focaccia will be consumed.

I started my day with Jeremy made French press coffee and some toast. Then we headed to the Farmer’s Market. It’s a beautiful day in NH, but the sun caused me to have some major sweatage while we were walking back and forth. I picked up more garlic scapes, kale, and eggs. I had a big haul last week, so I didn’t need too many things this week.

IMG_2986    IMG_2992

Lunch is all green and pink: Kale chips from KathEats, sugar snap peas, and watermelon. I think I cooked the kale too long because it was really bitter.

IMG_3002

The peas are a bit more fibrous than I had hoped for. I guess that’s what I get for impatiently buying them at the store instead of the farmer’s market. Too bad I’ll have to eat a whole bowl of watermelon.

 

GO USA!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

