Skip to content

Ketchup and Mustard

14 June 2010

Tonight’s dinner was designed with condiments in mind.

IMG_2747 Spicey Mike’s is a local hot ketchup and well I would assume most people know Billy Bee’s honey. Which of the two would you assume has the high fructose corn syrup? I should have read the label before I purchased Spicey Mike’s.

IMG_2750 Billy is a pretty simple guy though.

Since tonight was all about condiments we needed to eat things that could be dipped.

IMG_2763

Homemade baked chicken tenders, potato wedges, and a side salad. I don’t know what happened but I seem to like tomatoes this year. Thanks Italy. Chicken tenders are so easy to make and so much better than the ones in a bag.

IMG_2759

Soon we’ll have tomatoes from our own garden. They are on their way.

IMG_2752

IMG_2755

I thought the cool temperatures and rain would have slowed down the garden, but things seem to be moving right along.

IMG_2757 The lily’s are blooming too.

It’s a four day work week but I am scrambling to get everything done I need to before leaving. I think tomorrow I’ll tell my students I won’t be back next year. Let’s hope they don’t cheer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

