Skip to content

So I Have a Problem. . .

8 June 2010

It’s called Propel.

IMG_2635

I hate using plastic bottles, but Propel tastes so good especially the lemon flavor.

It all started with the Margarita’s 5K. They gave me Propel at the end of the race. I was so thirsty, and the slightly flavored water really hit the spot. I drink so much regular water out of my Camel Bak water bottle and sometimes it just doesn’t cut it; sometimes I’m so sick of plain water. Propel is low in calories and really quenches my thirst. I only drink them occasionally or after strenuous outdoor workouts. I have major green guilt about the bottles, even though they are now using 33% less plastic. (Green Guilt – the guilty feeling you get when doing something that is not environmentally conscientious). Maybe I’ll try the packets soon, but I highly doubt they will taste as good.

Seriously, I can quit whenever I want.

Jeremy and I are babysitting for friends tonight, so I made a frittata/crustless quiche to bring along with us. I pre-chopped all the veggies last night while I was making the Quesadilla Pie. I’m glad I didn’t have to fight the red onion again tonight; I was in tears for almost 45 minutes last night. Broccoli, green pepper, red onion, eggs, bacon, and shredded Parmesan. One more great meal that basically cooks itself.

IMG_2641

Another big busy day tomorrow and then maybe I’ll have good news to share soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

