Skip to content

Success?

26 May 2010

My interview actually happened today.  I think it went well, but can you ever really know with these types of things.  After the interview, I came home and changed and walked into to town to Crackskull’s, the local coffee shop. IMG_1023

It is way too hot for coffee so I had an Italian soda, which is carbonated water and any syrup of your choice. I chose lime and cherry, voila cherry-limeade. It was very refreshing on this uber hot day. I think we were around 90 all day, which means it was probably 95 at least in my building.  I also picked up Sophie’s World. I love used books.

Today was a crazy day, sometimes my job still amazes me. There was a drug search today which yielded mass hysteria amongst my students. I was with one girl when she was cuffed and taken to the station.

I don’t think I’ll be working out until after it cools off at least a bit. I love the warmth, when I’m at home with my big fan. This is not typical weather for NH in May, but it reminds me of Italy, which makes me very happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    27 May 2010 9:08 am

    Glad you had the interview! It’s true you never really know how it went, but if YOU have a good feeling about it, it probably went pretty good 🙂

Leave a Reply

