Skip to content

Dark and Stormy

8 May 2010

Thunder is rumbling over outside and the rain is fluctuating between all out downpour and a constant drizzle.  We need the rain, but getting awake and motivated has been a little difficult. Luckily, it’s Saturday.

While I finished reading Lolita, Jeremy made me a breakfast quesadilla. Now the only thing breakfast about the quesadilla is that it’s eaten in the morning.

IMG_2116

Jeremy makes the best quesadillas. He fills mine with black beans, red onion, broccoli, garlic, and of course cheese. We ate some leftover apple wood bacon and coffee. Sometimes, I just don’t feel like eggs, oatmeal, or anything sweet in the morning. On these days, the “breakfast quesadilla ” really hits the spot.

My plans for the day are laundry, lounging, and hitting the gym unless it clears up and we can go for a jog outside.

Enjoy Saturday.

Giveaways:

  • Traveleatlove is having a great giveaway involving Olive Press.
  • FillyRunner is giving away dirty girl gaiters. If I had these maybe I could go out and jog even though it’s raining.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 May 2010 2:24 pm

    Thanks for posting about the giveaway! Your breakfast quesadilla looks AMAZING!!! I want some! I can never make my quesadilla look that good.

    • cbrazas permalink*
      8 May 2010 3:40 pm

      I have a quesadilla maker. It requires no skill.

Leave a Reply

