Skip to content

Sloppy Joe, Slop, Sloppy Joe

4 May 2010

Beware – If you listen to this song it will be in your head all day. But come on, you’ve got to love Adam Sandler.

Well this sloppy joe was not made from yesterday’s meatloaf; in fact, it wasn’t made from meat at all. I guess this is a week of good dinners. Every since I ate at Steuben’s last week, I’ve been wanting to make my own veggie sloppy joes.

IMG_2092

These were delicious and so easy.  I don’t have a concrete recipe but the mixture consisted of pinto beans, chipotle peppers in adobe sauce, Worcestershire sauce, molasses, brown sugar, mustard, green peppers, onions, and garlic. I mixed everything together, smashed the beans a bit, and let it all simmer. This was a great one pot meal. The spice made me sweat a little, but it was worth it.

IMG_2095

After a little evening jog, this was a great meal . We ate ours on Texas Toast, but I’ll be using a wheat bun for lunch tomorrow. I’m sure the leftovers are going to be awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

