Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Dinner One Day Late

15 February 2010

Dinner last night with friends was awesome, but I was definitely excited to cook the Teriyaki marinated steak tips from The Meat House. I am not a huge red meat eater, but when I sampled these last week at the Meat House, I knew I would have to to cook them.  About 40 minutes before Jeremy got home, I started some baked potatoes. Once he was here and able to extract the cast iron skillet from our camping stuff, I seared the steak tips and then broiled them in the oven. I took Jeremy’s out a few minutes before mine because he really prefers his medium. I can’t eat meat if I see any pink.

102_9723

Jeremy made fresh green beans that we got from On the Vine, and I tossed together a salad with spinach, green onions and balsamic vinegar. There was baguette and the meat was just so good.

102_9733 102_9734

We had a pinot noir, which was so light and perfect with the steak

Dessert was left over peanut butter pie. It’s even better the second day.

Dinner, one day late, was perfect.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

