Skip to content

Dessert First

14 February 2010

Jeremy and I are putting off our planned Valentine’s Day dinner until tomorrow to eat dinner with friends tonight. I’ll make sure to post that deliciousness  once it happens. The one thing Jeremy did want today was dessert. He really wanted peanut butter pie. This pie is one of the easiest things I make. I’ve been making it for a few years, and I think the original recipe was from All Recipes. I looked this afternoon but couldn’t find it there. It’s pretty basic though: 3/4 cup Peanut Butter, 3 0z Cream Cheese, 1 1/4 cup Confectioners Sugar, 2 tablespoons Milk and 12 oz Whipped Topping.

102_9709 102_9712

Basically you whip the first four ingredients together and then fold in the whipped topping.

102_9716 102_9722

Spread it into a graham cracker crust and let it freeze. My rule is that whenever I make this, it has to be shared with at least two other people. It’s just too good to keep in the house.  This will be a great dessert after we eat Italian from Panzanella’s. So good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 February 2010 7:26 pm

    I loooove PB pie! Your recipe is so easy, and I know my hubs will love it.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • cbrazas permalink*
      14 February 2010 8:58 pm

      Enjoy! I usually use reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping. It still turns out great.

Leave a Reply

