Skip to content

Blue Moon Market & Cafe

9 February 2010

Yesterday, I went to the Blue Moon Market and Cafe.  The small town of Exeter, NH is a cornucopia of great foods.  I often forget about the Blue Moon because I have so many other favorite places in Exeter like The Green Bean, The Loaf and Ladle, and Me & Ollie’s.  But The Blue Moon is really a little peace of heaven nirvana on earth.

If you are a vegan (which I’m not) or lead a restricted diet (gluten or dairy free), they have tons of great options.  The food is delicious. It’s not just the food though that makes this place great, maybe the peace of the yoga studio upstairs wafts down, but the staff is super friendly. I didn’t see anything but smiles. It was so relaxing after a crazy day at work to just sit, drink my Chai with soy milk, eat my wheat chicken spring roll, and read my book to get ready for the YA book club at school.

Thanks Blue Moon Cafe for a lovely afternoon.

Leave a Reply

