Skip to content

2010 Goals pt. 1

1 January 2010

I guess since it’s the year 2010 it is appropriate to have 10 goals. I’d like to call them goals not resolutions because then there can be varying degrees of success.

  1. Keep working out and getting fit – I feel like as far as being in shape goes, I’m in pretty good shape. I ran a 5k today. I’m guessing (based on my Biggest Loser watching) that most American’s couldn’t do that. But even though I eat well and work out, there is definitely room to improve. I would like to lose 10 – 15 pounds this year. Even loosing 15 pounds would still leave me above the recommended weight for my height, but I think it would be an appropriate weight for me.  One thing I hope to do is Whittle my Middle. Anyone can do 10 minutes five days a week.
  2. Keep learning which foods are best for me and the planet.
  3. Projects, Projects, Projects. I want this to be the year of the project. More on that to come.
  4. Be more tidy. My house is never dirty, but it also isn’t always tidy. I am not one of those people who uses something and then puts it right back in it’s designated place. I really want to be though.
  5. Read more! I’m an English teacher for the love; I really should read more and watch less TV.

Stay tuned for the next half of my goals

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 January 2010 8:46 pm

    I love the “10 for 2010” idea! I might have to work on a few, too. Hmmm…. 🙂

    • cbrazas permalink*
      3 January 2010 7:27 pm

      I liked your goals. Glad you used the format. It is def. not original.

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 Goals pt.2 « Mulling It Over

Leave a Reply

