Skip to content

Hungry, Hungry Hippo Day

9 December 2009

I’m really glad I had the day to chill out and rest. I went to the gym tonight after eating a really small bowl of cereal.

Today was a Hungry, Hungry Hippo day. This is a day where you are hungry all day.  I mean really hungry not just snacky or eating because you are bored, legitimately hungry.  After the gym, I let Jeremy choose what to have for dinner. He chose 100% All Natural Tyson chicken nuggets, of which I ate three, and Market Basket brand all natural shells and cheese. It was kind of  a blah dinner, but I was in a blah mood.  At least now, I’m not hungry. I hope I’m not like this tomorrow.

My body was not pleased to be at the gym tonight. Everything seemed difficult and my knees didn’t feel great.  I decided to take things slow. I did the elliptical for awhile and then did some stretching which felt really good.

Tomorrow is Thursday which is my long day. My only hope is that all this rain doesn’t freeze on the roads.

There are some great giveaways going on right now:

  1. Quinn is giving away a pretty cool hair dryer over at http://www.dailymoderation.com/
  2. Heather is giving away a VITA MIX! check out this post at HEAB
  3. Who wouldn’t want this apron? Check it out at  Carrots ‘N” Cake
One Comment leave one →
  1. 9 December 2009 9:24 pm

    We all have those days. I know if I’m really active one day, I’m usually starving the next day, and nothing seems to satiate me. I bet you’ll feel entirely different tomorrow.

    Hope the rain doesn’t freeze – crazy weather happening all over the place!

    Thanks for the shout-out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

